Desperate Times…

image

My husband loves me, and he likes to randomly bust in while I am writing to say hi or to steal a cigarette. This normally wouldn’t be a problem, but when I’m writing, I need to focus. I am very easily distracted. It takes me a while to get in the zone and truly focused, but if something distracts me, I’m back at ground zero. It is terribly inconvenient. I generally end up getting super pissy with he distracts me, and then I have to apologize for it later.

So today, I truly have a lot to accomplish before I can go to sleep. I have to be at work at 10 p.m. and I have to go to school after that. With all of the end of semester papers due, I have gotten a total of 3 hours of sleep the past two days…..So….. if at all possible, sleep would be nice. This is my attempt at maintaining focus, being productive, avoiding an argument, and avoiding serious sleep deprivation. I was worried at first when I couldn’t find any tape, but what the hell? Who needs tape?

I would stick around and chat, but…. You know….

Leave a Reply

